2022-2023 BCRR Awards and Recognition





















BCRR Awards

- → Two different categories of award
 - Service awards
 - Party Hosts
 - Club Support
 - Race Management
 - Special Awards

Running Awards – "Runner of the Year"

- Rewards members generating the most points for BCRR in the HARRA interclub Competitions
- Directly tied to participation and performance in the HARRA Spring and Fall Series Races



Service Awards – Party Hosts

- → John Phillips LOOONG Run John Phillips, Sue Leone & Alan Svoboda, Susan Cita
- → Christmas Party Lisa Thompson
- → Marathon Party Sue Leone, Alan Svoboda, Chuck Bracht, Cheryl Verlander



Marathon Hoopla Stations

Mile 21: Susan Cita





Service Awards- Day to Day Club Support





BCRR Website & Newsletter

\rightarrow Joe Lengfellner







Service Awards – Training Support Sunday Morning Hydration Czars

- Joris Fusi Hydration Coordinator
- Sunday Morning Volunteers
 - Peter Griffiths
 - Scott Bounds
 - Jeff Wittig
 - David Piper

- June Harris
- Steve Hasson
- Avi Moss
- Charlie Schaub
- Jacqueline Flaherty





Service Awards – Training Support Wednesday Evening Hydration Czars

→ Tina Reynolds→ Andrew Kenworthy





Service Awards-Race Management





Race Management

Mike Mangan - Darling Dash







Race Management

Joe & Hope Sellers - Rockets Run







Race Management

Kathi Mahon -Bayou Bash Relay

Under the expertise of Mike Mangan





Alex's 5K Volunteers

A special "Thank You" to:

- → Kathi Mahon
- → Milan Jamrich
- \rightarrow John Phillips
- → Bob Thompson
- → Susan Cita
- → Dave Piper
- → Sarah Austin

- \rightarrow June Harris
- → Alan Tillotson
- → Lara Allen
- → Will Henderson
- → Christina Young
- \rightarrow Joe Sellers
- → Hope Sellers



BCRR Special Service Awards

- → Dale Holder
- → Athletic Supporter
- → Mellow Monday Maniac
- → John Phillips





Dale Holder Award

\rightarrow SUE LEONE & ALAN SVOBODA

- John's LOOOOOOONG Run Hosts and behind the scenes set up
- Post-Marathon Party Hosts





Mellow Monday Maniac Award

\rightarrow MOODY JINDIALA





John Phillips Award





John Phillips Award

\rightarrow JOEL DUBOIS

- Dedicated member of the BCRR Board
- Beer Guy
- Boatshed Heavy Lifter





Running Awards





Runner's Awards

- → Most Improved Male and Female
- → Newcomer of the Year
- → Top Age Group Runners (Male & Female)
 - Top Cumulative scorer or 3 deep in categories with >10 participants
- → Runners of the Year (Male and Female)
- → Top Gun (best age-graded performance in a single HARRA race)



Most Improved Runner - Female



\rightarrow Sam Pace

- 3 PRs
 - •First sub-2 hour Half:
 - Houston Half 1:55:04 (>5 min PR)
 - •First sub-4 hour Marathon:
 - Carmel, IN Marathon 3:59:40
 - •First sub-25 minute 5K: Bellaire Trolley Run - 24:47



Most Improved Runner - Male





Newcomer of the Year Award



→ LEYLA & EIVIND
 ØSTERHUS
 Attendees to:

 Weekly Runs
 Happy Hour
 Family Picnic

 Leyla

 Congrats on your BQ!!!



Runners of the Year

- → Cumulative age graded results of <u>ALL</u> HARRA races for the year
 - Participation is key
 - Relay participation = 75% age graded performance
- → Top 3 from each age category will place
- → Overall Winner Male/Female will be named "BCRR RUNNERS OF THE YEAR"
- → No duplication of awards



OPEN WOMEN

Calling all Open Women!! We need your participation!!!



OPEN MEN



1st Valentino Julien 388.08%



MASTER WOMEN (40-49)

Calling all Masters Women!! We need your participation!!!



MASTER MEN (40-49)



1st Lee Morris 266.14%



SENIOR WOMEN (50-59)



1st Amy Tan 543.75%







3rd Anna Helm 367.83%



SENIOR MEN (50-59)



1st Steve Hasson 232.13%



VETERAN WOMEN (60-69)



1st Jody Berry 534.47%



VETERAN MEN (60-69)



1st Paul Schulz 395.15%



GRAND MASTER WOMEN (70+)



1st Gloria Mahoney 558.33%



GRAND MASTER MEN (70-79)



1st Ron Morgan 245.40%



GREAT GRAND MASTER MEN (80+)





1st Larry Lindeen 391.88% 2nd John Fredrickson 225.87% 3rd Fred Steves 194.74%



MALE AND FEMALE TOP GUN AWARD



Male Top Gun Award



\rightarrow VALENTINO JULIEN

- 81.69% at the Aramco Half Marathon
- 1:11:28
- 100 second PR



Female Top Gun Award



\rightarrow ALLYSON SERRAO

- 90.45% at the Space City 10 Miler
- 1:06:50
- Repeat Champion
 2017, 2018, 2019,
 2022



MALE AND FEMALE RUNNER OF THE YEAR



Female BCRR Runner of the Year → ALLYSON SERRAO



- Ran 9 HARRA Events
- Total Performance Score: 761.31%
- Highest scorer in all of BCRR history!!!



Male BCRR Runner of the Year



\rightarrow AVI MOSS

- Ran 8 HARRA Events
- Total Performance Score: 614.76%
- Repeat Champion: 2022





HARRA 2021-2022 Awards:

Overall Club Champions

Overall Team Champions

Veteran Women Club & Team Champions

Open Men Club & Team Champions





HARRA Awards

Stay tuned for the 2022-2023 Awards!!





BUT WAIT... THERE'S MORE!



THANK YOU, BCRR BOARD!!!!



Thank you for making BCRR

the BEST Running



in HOUSTON!

